Bruiser

Bruiser
Author:
Genre: Teens
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Year: 2010
New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that's perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Brontë, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or T...
Sometimes it will be less expensive if you purchase the stand-alone audiobook at Amazon. Other times, it will be less expensive to purchase the Kindle eBook and add the "Audible narration."
Click on the button below to see Amazon's best price.
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman delivers a suspenseful and thrilling novel that’s perfect for fans of Unwind and UnWholly.

Tennyson is not surprised, really, when his family begins to fall apart, or when his twin sister, Brontë, starts dating the misunderstood bully, Brewster (or The Bruiser, as the entire high school calls him). Tennyson is determined to get to the bottom of The Bruiser’s reputation, even if it means gearing up for a fight. Brontë, on the other hand, thinks there’s something special underneath that tough exterior. And she’s right…but neither she nor Tennyson is prepared for the truth of what lies below the surface. Told through Tennyson, Brontë, and Bruiser’s points of view, this dark, twisting novel explores friendship, family, and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.

Bruiser was named to the Texas Lone Star Reading List, among many other state lists, and was selected as a Book Page Top Ten Book of the Year, a Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year, and a Cooperative Children’s Book Center Choice.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Look Inside