Patchwork Man: Years hiding from his past; today it finds him. (Patchwork People series Book 1)

Patchwork Man: Years hiding from his past; today it finds him. (Patchwork People series Book 1)
Author:
Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Publisher: IM Books
Publication Year: 2014
ASIN: B00M37OUPY
Years spent hiding from his past. Today it finds him. A gripping psychological novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unraveled - until now. Two things are ab...
Sometimes it will be less expensive if you purchase the stand-alone audiobook at Amazon. Other times, it will be less expensive to purchase the Kindle eBook and add the "Audible narration."
Click on the button below to see Amazon's best price.
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book

Years spent hiding from his past. Today it finds him.

 

 

A gripping psychological novel for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

 

 

Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unraveled – until now.

 

Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as him. As the past unravels, his carefully ordered world falls apart in a twisting spiral of taboo, passion, lies and revelations, with potentially tragic consequences. For Lawrence Juste, the future suddenly looks as dangerous as it is uncontrollable.

 

This is the hidden history of not just one man, but a whole family battling deceit, intrigue and conspiracy on the road to a unique form of atonement.

 

 

 

 

Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.

 

 

˃˃˃ What the reviewers say:

“Patchwork Man is as compelling as last year’s psychologically taut, legal procedural “Apple Tree Yard” by Louise Doughty, and is as unrelentingly concerned with social justice for the poor as Elizabeth George’s stunning “What Came Before He Shot Her” (Inspector Lynley Book 14, 2006). Like those authors, D.B. Martin is not afraid to bring her readers to unpleasant realities, distasteful characters, and to moral questions that have no simple or, perhaps, any permanent solutions… [A] thought-provoking and sometimes gut-wrenching series.”

Karen Dahood – Bookpleasures

“Whew! Nothing prepares you to face a book of your life based upon all the horrors, lies, and secrets that were kept in order for you to one day walk away and go to college… Highly recommended!”

GABixlerReviews

 

 

Look Inside